Intercambio

May 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

While in the school for our second-to-last day on Thursday, I was invited to the teachers’ louge at the Mary O. Graham school (kindergarden to sixth grade).  All of the teachers were very nice and energetic, and they shared some mate with me (like tea, but it has herbs and tastes better).

While getting to know each other, we talked about the politics in the US and in San Juan and shared our e-mails so I could send them the lesson plans and so they can give me feedback on how they went and what worked and what didn’t.

I was honored to hear that the teachers would like to use and adapt my lesson plans, and I look forward to translating them into Spanish and communicating with the teachers on what worked and what didn’t work.

Harrisen Ornes

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Intercambio at Improving Our World.

meta

